L’Unione Postale Universale

List of postal entities

This is a list of postal entities by country. It includes:


The following list uses the structure and terminology of the document Status and structures of postal entities in the UPU member countries. This document, published in 2009 by the Universal Postal Union (UPU), contains data for 162 of the 191 countries and territories that were then UPU members. For these countries, which are marked below, the list's contents are based on that document.

Since this document was published, the UPU has had two changes of membership:

CountryGovernmental authorityRegulatory authorityDesignated operator
AfghanistanMinistry of Communications and Information TechnologiesnoneAfghanistan Postal Service
AlbaniaPosta Shqiptare
AlgeriaMinistère de la Poste et des TICAlgérie Poste
AngolaMinistry of Telecommunications and Information TechnologiesInstituto Angolano das Comunicações (INACOM)Empresa Nacional de Correios e Telégrafos de Angola (ENCTA)
Antigua and BarbudaAntigua Post Office
ArgentinaMinistry of Federal Planning, Public Investment and Services (MinPlan)Communications Secretariat (SeCom) of MinPlanCorreo Oficial de la República Argentina S.A. (CORASA)
AlbaniaPosta Shqiptare
ArubaPost Aruba
AustraliaDepartment of CommunicationsAustralian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC), Postal Services Consultative CouncilAustralia Post
AustriaMinistry for Transport, Innovation and TechnologyÖsterreichische Post AG
AzerbaijanMinistry of Communications and Information TechnologyRTR GmbH"Azərpoçt" State Enterprise

Countries or territories that are not members of the UPU​

This list is incomplete; you can help by adding missing items with reliable sources.

Country or territory Governmental authority Regulatory authority Operator(s)
Kosovo Post and Telecom of Kosovo
Donetsk People's Republic State enterprise Donbass Post
Luhansk People's Republic State enterprise Donbass Post
Palestinian territories West Bank (PNA): Palestinian Ministry of Telecom & IT West Bank: Palestine Post
Taiwan Ministry of Transportation and Communications None Chunghwa Post